Spike delivered safely

June 15, 2007

Well Spike and I got to Edinburgh 6 hours after leaving here. The traffic was really busy and I hit the Edinburgh by-pass at 5.05pm so that was fun! He spent the whole trip asleep buried underneath the carefresh and shredded paper but didn’t seem too stressed by it. The girl who’s delivering him to Manchester for me is really nice, she got him out of the carrier when we got to her house and he was happily climbing over the sofa and scent marking the remote and meeting her house mates. Spike was really calm at her house which I was really pleased about – I think he will settle in really well at Amy’s. I’m looking forward to seeing the photos of him in his new home.

Leave a Reply

