Good news about Spike

June 20, 2007

I heard from Amy, the girl who homed Spike, today. She sent me an email saying Spike has settled in fine and has already been introduced to Archie. They went in together straight away with not even a squeak. She sent me some lovely photos of the two of them in their hammock together.

I was really really hapy when I saw the photos as I was so worried about whether i’d done the right thing, and what if Spike and Archie didn’t get on? It seems to me that both boys were obviously really desperate for some ratty company and I have been going about grinning like a nutter this afternoon as I am so pleased Spike now has a friend to snuggle with.

Leave a Reply

