Joined the SRC and NFRS

June 21, 2007

Today I posted my membership forms and subscription fees to join the Scottish Rat Club (SRC) and the National Fancy Rat Society (NFRS). This means that I will now be able to enter rats in shows organised by both of those clubs and I will get newsletters from both of them. I’m looking forward to getting the newsletters and also to being able to join the NFRS forum. I’m really determined to get myself to some shows so I can look at the different varieties ‘in the flesh’ and also to see what a show winning rat looks like. I’m also hoping that by going to shows and joining the NFRS forum I will be able to meet some breeders and other ratty people who will be willing to help and support me if/when the time comes that I start breeding myself. Here are the websites to both clubs:

Leave a Reply

