Destruction!

July 31, 2007

One of the things I mentioned in my article about rats as pets was how destructive they can be. As I type this, my OH is led on the floor with the rats, attempting to read a magazine. The rats are of course helping, by chewing the pages and peeing on the magazine! This post was inspired by a posting on the fancy rats forum about a member’s rats destroying things while she was out and was reponded to with many terrible tales!

I thought I would take a few photos of the destruction my six have caused to their ratty play area:

These two are of my curtains, which as you can see, are next to the cage. The bottom was dragged into the cage, chewed off and used as bedding and as you can see, they are now starting further up!

This is a corner of the carpet that they have pulled up…

..and here is where they’ve decided the wallpaper isn’t to their liking.

Leave a Reply

