Tummy pics and ratty update

September 17, 2007

The new girls are settling in really well – Sugar is lovely, very friendly and surprisingly active. I took some pictures of her to put on the FR forum so thought I would put them here too:

Black miskarked hooded fancy rat

Pregnant fancy rat

pregnant fancy rat

You can see how round she is in those photos. I’m just nervously waiting for her to pop! I’m sure it’s got to be pretty soon. I re-arranged her birthing tank today – I got rid of the shredded paper and put a load of safe bedding in which is a lot softer for her to nest in.

Fogwatt and Barmuckity have been booked into the vets tomorrow evening. They are both mental, particularly Barmuckity. I haven’t been able to get any photos yet, as they tend to whizz around at 100mph. Like Sugar, they are also really keen to interact with us which is great.

Leave a Reply

