Baby rats

September 20, 2007

I didn’t win my fiver but Sugar has had her babies. She had them this morning between 7am and 11am while I was at work.

She seems to be a very good mum, she has been feeding them loads and gave me a little bite earlier when I stroked her while she was nursing. She seemed happy enough earlier when I took the top off the cage on the bed, she got out and ran round the bed while I checked the eepers. She has 11 I think – I didn’t take them out tonight, I will tommorow and perhaps get some pics. They all have milk bands and look fat and healthy and there is a mixture of pink and black eyed. What amazed me most was how noisy they are. They squeak really loudly when they’re feeding.

Leave a Reply

