Baby rat’s pictures

October 15, 2007

It’s getting harder and harder to get decent photos of these rats – they are just so quick. I tried to get some nice ones of them on the window sill in natural light, but it’s pretty grey out and they’ve come out all blurry, so I resorted to using the flash while they were rampaging about in the play pen. This was also hard work as they spent most of their time climbing on me and in my fleece so I couldn’t see them very well! Grrr. Anyway – here they are, apologies for them not being very good.

Champagne roan girl pretending to be a meerkat

Black hooded, champagne hooded and mink hooded checking out the wallpaper – no, they didn’t pull it off, that’s my older girls project!

Champagne hoody trying to climb the table leg

Black hoody peering out from my fleece (this was the sort of rubbish photos I got mostly!)

Mink hoody looking for trouble

Mink roan also looking for trouble (my big girl’s cage is on the table and I think the babies could hear them)

Black hoody heading off my leg

two black hoodies and a mink hoody exploring

A starfish! and a rat-pile in the hammock

Mink roan boy escaping

A very crowded sputnik. Mummy rat was in it as well as a pile of babies – they really should make bigger versions.

I also shot 3 little vids, so will post links to them later when they’ve uploaded to youtube.

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Baby rat’s pictures”

  1. Tale Says:

    Oh my, they’re becoming “real” rats already. 🙂

    I also want a bigger sputnik; not even one of my boys fits in mine now…

  2. Laura Says:

    I know – little mini rats lol! They love their sputnik, it’s been full up since I put it in there!

  3. Mike Says:

    I am goggling at the sheer level of cuteness!


Leave a Reply

