Health updates

April 22, 2009

Firstly, the sad news. I had to have Luke PTS on Monday 😦 . He was really struggling to get around and had lost so much weight and looked so sad. It was such a shame because he was such a happy, friendly livewire when he was a youngster. I will put up an obit for him later – I need to dig out some photographs.

I think Monty may be getting better. He went back to the vets on Monday and had a Tylan injection, which is apparently normally used for myco in cows! He had an injection yesterday and is going back today for another one. He did seem a bit brighter last night. So, fingers crossed.

I have also booked Doughnut in for her lump removal and de-bulking operation for next Wednesday. Her lump is getting bigger and I think it will only be about a month before it gets too big and I’m not happy with it being just the lump that takes her from me. She is so healthy and happy, so I think I need to give her a chance.

One Response to “Health updates”


  1. I am sorry. No matter if it’s a dog,cat or rat,putting a pet to sleep is hard. I had to do that to my dachshund last year. He was 16,a good age for a wiener dog. But,it didn’t make it easier.

    I hope all is well otherwise, and that the memories will help pull you through the worst of it.

    All the best.


Leave a Reply

