Coastboat Fratton

May 28, 2010

I said yesterday that I took on Fratton as she was ‘spare’. She is absoloutely beautiful. She is an Ivory, so off white with beautiful black eyes which is such a stunning combination.

She came from Coastboat Rattery and was collected on a trip to NFRS Portsmouth show, along with the RCT Rattery girlies and the Aquarius Rattery boys.

When I got home with them it was quite late and I was tired, so I left them in their carriers they’d travelled up the road in. When I went to see them the next day I was mortified to find Fratton and sister Ashton out of the carrier, blood everywhere where they’d caught their feet breaking out of the mesh on the carrier. Ashton was sat on top of the girls’ cage, Fratton I couldn’t see. I soon found her, sitting happily in the boys’ cage!

Just over three weeks later, on 18th May, she gave birth to 14 babies. 12 have survived and are doing well. She is also doing fine. I will post some pictures tomorrow of the little ones, but here is Fratton:

Leave a Reply

