My Show Winners – 6/6/10

June 19, 2010

We had a lovely day at the SRC show on 6th June. It was my first show as show sec and while it was very busy it was also good fun and I’m looking forward to next time.

The ratties did well too. It was the first SRC starred show and only about half a dozen rats were given stars and two of them were mine! Here are my winners:

Rivendell Babs, 1st Silver Fawn (1 star)

Aquarius Dewar, 1st Agouti, Stud Buck (2 stars)

Aquarius Nedd, 1st Black

Northern Lights Angus, 1st Adult Owned Pet Buck

Newcy, 1st Best Rescue

I am particularly proud of Angus as he is my first home bred rat and he won a big class so I was really delighted when he won.

2 Responses to “My Show Winners – 6/6/10”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I love reading your posts! All the rats here are sooo adorable!!

  2. doveyrat Says:

    Your photos are fantastic and really instructive as to what works and what doesn’t with rat photography. Keep those snaps coming!


Leave a Reply

